Our People

Tony McDowell

Executive Director

t.mcdowell@earthplace.org

Amee Borys, M.S.Ed.

Director, Early Childhood Education

a.borys@earthplace.org

LaWanza Holder

Director of Finance & Administration

l.holder@earthplace.org

Becky Newman

Director of Nature Programs

b.newman@earthplace.org

Sophie Pollmann

Director of Marketing & Development

s.pollmann@earthplace.org

Nikki Spiller

Director of Harbor Watch

n.spiller@earthplace.org

Juan Esquivel

Accounting Assistant

j.esquivel@earthplace.org

Zoë Browne

Social Media Coordinator

z.browne@earthplace.org

Amanda Ciardi

Operations Manager,
Education Programs

a.ciardi@earthplace.org

Mary Donato

Research & Education Coordinator

m.donato@earthplace.org

Marisa Olavarria

Research Assistant

m.olavarria@earthplace.org

Norma Kwan-Waski

Visitor Services Representative

n.kwan-waski@earthplace.org

Jess Mantzaris

Marketing & Development Manager

j.mantzaris@earthplace.org

Ren Roberts

Animal Care Technician & Educator

l.roberts@earthplace.org

Kasey Tietz

Associate Director of Harbor Watch & Laboratory Director

k.tietz@earthplace.org

Jackie Walsh

Animal Care Technician

j.walsh@earthplace.org